Age of Empires Event Confirmed for April 10

Tune in for new updates on Age of Empires 4 and the Definitive Editions of AoE 2 and 3.


age of empires 4

True to recent leaks, Microsoft have announced an Age of Empirs-focused event for April 10. Age of Empires: Fan Preview will be streamed on the day at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST, and you can expect plenty of major new updates to drop for the series.

The highlight of the show, as you’d expect, is going to be Age of Empires 4. No specifics are given as to what we can expect (fingers crossed for a release date), but the announcement trailer for the event promises new gameplay, and it’s been a while since we last saw that– so there’s definitely reason to get excited.

On top of that, new updates will also be shared for Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition and Age of Empires 3: Definitive Edition, which will take the form of new campaigns and civilizations being revealed. Whether both will get major new content announcement remains to be seen.

Either way, Age of Empires fans will definitely want to tune in. We’ll be covering the event live, of course, so make sure you stick with GamingBolt for all the latest updates.

[embedded content]


Comments are closed.