Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 Gets Rollback Netcode on January 20th for PC

Guilty Gear Xrd -REVELATOR-

Following a public test last October, Arc System Works has announced that the rollback netcode update for Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 will release on January 20th for PC. It goes live at 12 AM PT/3 AM ET/5 PM JST.

Rollback netcode has become increasingly common in the developer’s fighting games, helping to reduce latency in multiplayer. In addition to Guilty Gear Strive and DNF Duel having rollback netcode at launch, Arc System Works also implemented the feature in BlazBlue Central Fiction, BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle, and Persona 4 Arena Ultimax. Dragon Ball FighterZ will also receive the same for PC to coincide with its Xbox Series X/S and PS5 launch.

In the meantime, Guilty Gear Strive saw the addition of cross-platform play last month. Its next DLC character is also slated to arrive in March and could be related to Delilah, Bedman’s sister from the Another Story DLC. Stay tuned for more updates in the meantime.


Comments are closed.